Reaching Reb Rachel

EDITED TO ADD: As of 1pm, Len has fixed the problem; you can return to using rebrachel@cbiweb.org, and those messages should once again reach me! If you sent something in the last few weeks and I didn’t respond, please re-send. Thank you kindly.


Dear Congregation Beth Israel community,

I hope this note finds y’all well as we move into the third week of the Counting the Omer, the week of Tiferet, harmony and balance.

I am writing because I have just learned that there is something awry with my congregational email account. It appears that I have not received any emails sent to my congregational account since March 23.

This is, of course, a matter of great concern both to me and to Len Radin, our webmaster! Len is in touch with the web hosting service to find out what’s gone wrong, and I’m exploring the possibility of setting up a different congregational email account if that’s what’s needed.

Meanwhile: please know that if you have written to me and I have not responded, I’m not ignoring you — I promise! We’re working on fixing the problem as soon as possible. Meanwhile, if you need me, for the moment, please email me at my personal account or call my cellphone.

An email containing my personal email address and my cell number just went out to everyone on the CBI email list. If you aren’t on our mailing list / didn’t receive that email, but you still want to reach me at this time, you can ping office@cbiweb.org or call the synagogue at 413-663-5830.

(As soon as we’ve resolved these email issues, I’ll go back to using the personal account for personal matters and the synagogue account for synagogue matters. But for now, it’s most important to me that I be reachable, so — if you want to reach me, please call me or write to my home account, and I will check that one faithfully.)

Blessings to all,

Reb Rachel

Leave a Reply

