Avodah: Ahavah Rabbah mp3

This coming weekend the Avodah program will meet once again. We’ll be learning a new melody for the Ahavah Rabbah prayer (the blessing which speaks of God’s love for us, which comes after Yotzer Or and before the Shema.)

This melody was written by my teacher Hanna Tiferet, and it is a round. Here’s a recording of me singing the melody (apologies for my slightly hoarse voice — I’m still recovering from the cold I caught from my toddler last week.)

AhavahRabbahRound-Simple

If you want to hear Hanna herself singing the melody (as a round, the way it was intended), you can find it on Amazon, where the single song costs 99 cents: Ahavah Rabbah on Amazon.

Leave a Reply

